Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Weather & Tides | Explore Lincoln City

Weather & Tides

We enjoy a temperate climate, ranging from 45 to 80 degrees. The Pacific and its winds can be chilly, though, so the key is extra layers.

Current Conditions & Forecast

Weather

Saturday, Mar 02
H: 51°   L: 46°
Weather icon Light rain
Light rain
Sunday, Mar 03
H: 53°   L: 49°
Weather icon Light shower rain
Light shower rain
Monday, Mar 04
H: 56°   L: 51°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Tuesday, Mar 05
H: 56°   L: 52°
Weather icon Light rain
Light rain
Wednesday, Mar 06
H: 54°   L: 51°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Thursday, Mar 07
H: 54°   L: 51°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Friday, Mar 08
H: 54°   L: 52°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Saturday, Mar 09
H: 55°   L: 52°
Weather icon Light rain
Light rain
Sunday, Mar 10
H: 53°   L: 52°
Weather icon Moderate rain
Moderate rain
Monday, Mar 11
H: 53°   L: 51°
Weather icon Light shower rain
Light shower rain
Tuesday, Mar 12
H: 53°   L: 49°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Wednesday, Mar 13
H: 54°   L: 48°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Thursday, Mar 14
H: 56°   L: 50°
Weather icon Clear Sky
Clear Sky
Friday, Mar 15
H: 65°   L: 52°
Weather icon Clear Sky
Clear Sky
Saturday, Mar 16
H: 58°   L: 53°
Weather icon Clear Sky
Clear Sky
Sunday, Mar 17
H: 56°   L: 52°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds

Live Coast Camera

KATU has a live Coast camera located at the Inn At Spanish Head in Lincoln City—from the camera, you can see up the Oregon Coast, south to the mouth of Siletz Bay, as well as gorgeous sunsets and fierce storms.

Tide Information

Prior to exploring Lincoln City’s beaches, have a glance at the tide table and practice beach safety.

Safety

During the winter, Lincoln City bears witness to beautiful and dramatic storms, and while incredible to behold, storms can create unsafe conditions on the beach. Be mindful of your surroundings during winter storms and practice beach safety.

A tsunami is an extremely unlikely event during your visit to Lincoln City, but it doesn’t hurt to be prepared. In the event of an earthquake and possible tsunami, drop, cover and hold during the quake, move inland and uphill quickly, or use local evacuation routes. Wait for an official “all clear” before returning to the beach.